Putting faith in your pilot

I noticed an airline pilot sitting down to dinner at the airport. He was opening up a bag of McDonald’s food. My initial reaction was concern because it makes me think that this person doesn’t make good decisions. 

However, a salad emerged from the brown sack. I was then relieved for a moment because now my thought was maybe he’s not that bad of a decision maker after all. But then again, who goes to McDonald’s for a salad when there are so many other healthy options. 

Then it occurred to me that the pilot is budget savvy. Then I thought, why am I staring at this pilot while he’s eats his salad.

Leave a Reply

