Why I don’t fuss about Revelation

The first and only reason is because my eternity is secure. If there’s a pre-tribulation rapture that would be awesome.  Saving me from all the horrible things that will happen in the final days, GREAT! Wisk me away. If there’s not rapture, and I’m not convinced there is, and we have to wait until the end, that’s great too. I’ll be here for the celebration either way as a returning visitor or part of the welcoming committee.

The problem comes in when someone tells you that if you don’t agree with their particular view of the end times then you are not eternally secure. So what are you basing your salvation on again?

Leave a Reply

